LibreOffice full changelog
LibreOffice 26.8.2.2 Lat
released Oct 30, 2026 (New Release)
Writer
Paragraph directions for RTL text are now automatically detected when opening or pasting plain text (Jonathan Clark, TDF) tdf#157037
Read and re-export “hidden” and “show in gallery” properties of styles in the DOCX files. Allowing to filter list of styles to only meaningful ones. (Szymon Kłos, Collabora) 5bee91d5
Start is now the default paragraph alignment setting in new documents. (Jonathan Clark, TDF) tdf#169035
Changing paragraph directions no longer mirrors alignment of left- or right-aligned paragraphs. For paragraphs that are automatically aligned based on writing direction, please use start or end alignment. (Jonathan Clark, TDF) tdf#165206
Improved deleted commented text ranges in Writer’s DOCX filter. blog post (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
New option added for displaying the baseline grid for page line-spacing: View ▸ Grids and Helplines ▸ Display Baseline Grid. (blog post) (Tamás Zolnai) tdf#169806:
The color of the grid can be changed: Tools ▸ Options ▸ LibreOffice ▸ Appearance ▸ Customizations ▸ Baseline grid
Page line-spacing now works properly inside Writer frames. The text within the frame is correctly aligned with the baseline grid. (blog post) (Tamás Zolnai) tdf#93785
Displaying field names in Writer now shows a description of the field type in the case of document statistics. (Andreas Heinisch) tdf#45048
Plumbing to compare documents side-by-side. blog post (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Paragraph Composer: The new Paragraph Composer balances word spacing in the consecutive lines, fixing fundamental incompleteness of the “greedy” single line composer of the word processors. (blog post). (László Németh) tdf#38159
Draft View for distraction-free editing View ▸ Draft (László Németh) tdf#168705
When printing a form letter, Mail Merge dialog now preserves its Output options: single document/individual documents, file format (Laurent Balland) tdf#144771
Quick Find Sidebar deck allows to search through comments.
Paragraph directions for RTL text are now automatically detected when opening or pasting plain text (Jonathan Clark, TDF) tdf#157037
Read and re-export “hidden” and “show in gallery” properties of styles in the DOCX files. Allowing to filter list of styles to only meaningful ones. (Szymon Kłos, Collabora) 5bee91d5
Start is now the default paragraph alignment setting in new documents. (Jonathan Clark, TDF) tdf#169035
Changing paragraph directions no longer mirrors alignment of left- or right-aligned paragraphs. For paragraphs that are automatically aligned based on writing direction, please use start or end alignment. (Jonathan Clark, TDF) tdf#165206
Improved deleted commented text ranges in Writer’s DOCX filter. blog post (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
New option added for displaying the baseline grid for page line-spacing: View ▸ Grids and Helplines ▸ Display Baseline Grid. (blog post) (Tamás Zolnai) tdf#169806:
The color of the grid can be changed: Tools ▸ Options ▸ LibreOffice ▸ Appearance ▸ Customizations ▸ Baseline grid
Page line-spacing now works properly inside Writer frames. The text within the frame is correctly aligned with the baseline grid. (blog post) (Tamás Zolnai) tdf#93785
Displaying field names in Writer now shows a description of the field type in the case of document statistics. (Andreas Heinisch) tdf#45048
Plumbing to compare documents side-by-side. blog post (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Paragraph Composer: The new Paragraph Composer balances word spacing in the consecutive lines, fixing fundamental incompleteness of the “greedy” single line composer of the word processors. (blog post). (László Németh) tdf#38159
Draft View for distraction-free editing View ▸ Draft (László Németh) tdf#168705
When printing a form letter, Mail Merge dialog now preserves its Output options: single document/individual documents, file format (Laurent Balland) tdf#144771
Quick Find Sidebar deck allows to search through comments.
LibreOffice 26.8.1.1 Lat
released Oct 8, 2026 (New Release)
Writer
Paragraph directions for RTL text are now automatically detected when opening or pasting plain text (Jonathan Clark, TDF) tdf#157037
Read and re-export “hidden” and “show in gallery” properties of styles in the DOCX files. Allowing to filter list of styles to only meaningful ones. (Szymon Kłos, Collabora) 5bee91d5
Start is now the default paragraph alignment setting in new documents. (Jonathan Clark, TDF) tdf#169035
Changing paragraph directions no longer mirrors alignment of left- or right-aligned paragraphs. For paragraphs that are automatically aligned based on writing direction, please use start or end alignment. (Jonathan Clark, TDF) tdf#165206
Improved deleted commented text ranges in Writer’s DOCX filter. blog post (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
New option added for displaying the baseline grid for page line-spacing: View ▸ Grids and Helplines ▸ Display Baseline Grid. (blog post) (Tamás Zolnai) tdf#169806:
The color of the grid can be changed: Tools ▸ Options ▸ LibreOffice ▸ Appearance ▸ Customizations ▸ Baseline grid
Page line-spacing now works properly inside Writer frames. The text within the frame is correctly aligned with the baseline grid. (blog post) (Tamás Zolnai) tdf#93785
Displaying field names in Writer now shows a description of the field type in the case of document statistics. (Andreas Heinisch) tdf#45048
Plumbing to compare documents side-by-side. blog post (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Paragraph Composer: The new Paragraph Composer balances word spacing in the consecutive lines, fixing fundamental incompleteness of the “greedy” single line composer of the word processors. (blog post). (László Németh) tdf#38159
Draft View for distraction-free editing View ▸ Draft (László Németh) tdf#168705
When printing a form letter, Mail Merge dialog now preserves its Output options: single document/individual documents, file format (Laurent Balland) tdf#144771
Quick Find Sidebar deck allows to search through comments.
Paragraph directions for RTL text are now automatically detected when opening or pasting plain text (Jonathan Clark, TDF) tdf#157037
Read and re-export “hidden” and “show in gallery” properties of styles in the DOCX files. Allowing to filter list of styles to only meaningful ones. (Szymon Kłos, Collabora) 5bee91d5
Start is now the default paragraph alignment setting in new documents. (Jonathan Clark, TDF) tdf#169035
Changing paragraph directions no longer mirrors alignment of left- or right-aligned paragraphs. For paragraphs that are automatically aligned based on writing direction, please use start or end alignment. (Jonathan Clark, TDF) tdf#165206
Improved deleted commented text ranges in Writer’s DOCX filter. blog post (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
New option added for displaying the baseline grid for page line-spacing: View ▸ Grids and Helplines ▸ Display Baseline Grid. (blog post) (Tamás Zolnai) tdf#169806:
The color of the grid can be changed: Tools ▸ Options ▸ LibreOffice ▸ Appearance ▸ Customizations ▸ Baseline grid
Page line-spacing now works properly inside Writer frames. The text within the frame is correctly aligned with the baseline grid. (blog post) (Tamás Zolnai) tdf#93785
Displaying field names in Writer now shows a description of the field type in the case of document statistics. (Andreas Heinisch) tdf#45048
Plumbing to compare documents side-by-side. blog post (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Paragraph Composer: The new Paragraph Composer balances word spacing in the consecutive lines, fixing fundamental incompleteness of the “greedy” single line composer of the word processors. (blog post). (László Németh) tdf#38159
Draft View for distraction-free editing View ▸ Draft (László Németh) tdf#168705
When printing a form letter, Mail Merge dialog now preserves its Output options: single document/individual documents, file format (Laurent Balland) tdf#144771
Quick Find Sidebar deck allows to search through comments.
LibreOffice 26.2.4.2 Lat
released Jun 6, 2026 (New Release)
Writer:
Anchored objects are no longer selected after pasting. The old behaviour can be restored by setting the expert option Office::Writer::Cursor::Option::SelectPastedAnchoredObject to true. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) tdf#167833
Floating tables and the keep-with-next/don't split paragraph attributes now work better together in Writer (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: old direct format of format redlines are now preserved for ODT and are improved for DOCX (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: it is now possible to decide which change to accept for interdependent changes (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Floating tables can now be split into floating tables, which improves DOCX export. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) fc53ab8e
When changing one numbered list by joining it to a previous one (Add to list), this now helpfully also removes any "Restart numbering" properties. (Justin Luth) tdf#113213
Spell checking dialog: various papercut fixes. Correct-All list no longer cleared unnecessarily (and more reliably cleared when switching to another application). (Justin Luth) tdf#191558 tdf#126826
Record Track Changes: Partly-deleted paragraphs added to the hidden list. In this way, track changes for partly-deleted paragraphs will not be displayed in the numbering list. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#157596
Writer now takes line spacing into account for field shadings. In this way, bottom of some letters (e.g. "Ç", "ş", "g", "p") will not be cut off because of the "field shadings" background layer. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167527
Do not show line numbering in footnote during DOCX import. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167202
Pasting a single image from the clipboard now automatically inserts a caption, following the Writer AutoCaption Images configuration setting. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) d072b5e0
Writer now supports Start and End paragraph alignment. These opti
Anchored objects are no longer selected after pasting. The old behaviour can be restored by setting the expert option Office::Writer::Cursor::Option::SelectPastedAnchoredObject to true. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) tdf#167833
Floating tables and the keep-with-next/don't split paragraph attributes now work better together in Writer (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: old direct format of format redlines are now preserved for ODT and are improved for DOCX (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: it is now possible to decide which change to accept for interdependent changes (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Floating tables can now be split into floating tables, which improves DOCX export. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) fc53ab8e
When changing one numbered list by joining it to a previous one (Add to list), this now helpfully also removes any "Restart numbering" properties. (Justin Luth) tdf#113213
Spell checking dialog: various papercut fixes. Correct-All list no longer cleared unnecessarily (and more reliably cleared when switching to another application). (Justin Luth) tdf#191558 tdf#126826
Record Track Changes: Partly-deleted paragraphs added to the hidden list. In this way, track changes for partly-deleted paragraphs will not be displayed in the numbering list. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#157596
Writer now takes line spacing into account for field shadings. In this way, bottom of some letters (e.g. "Ç", "ş", "g", "p") will not be cut off because of the "field shadings" background layer. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167527
Do not show line numbering in footnote during DOCX import. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167202
Pasting a single image from the clipboard now automatically inserts a caption, following the Writer AutoCaption Images configuration setting. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) d072b5e0
Writer now supports Start and End paragraph alignment. These opti
LibreOffice 26.2.3.2 Lat
released Apr 30, 2026 (New Release)
Writer:
Anchored objects are no longer selected after pasting. The old behaviour can be restored by setting the expert option Office::Writer::Cursor::Option::SelectPastedAnchoredObject to true. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) tdf#167833
Floating tables and the keep-with-next/don't split paragraph attributes now work better together in Writer (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: old direct format of format redlines are now preserved for ODT and are improved for DOCX (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: it is now possible to decide which change to accept for interdependent changes (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Floating tables can now be split into floating tables, which improves DOCX export. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) fc53ab8e
When changing one numbered list by joining it to a previous one (Add to list), this now helpfully also removes any "Restart numbering" properties. (Justin Luth) tdf#113213
Spell checking dialog: various papercut fixes. Correct-All list no longer cleared unnecessarily (and more reliably cleared when switching to another application). (Justin Luth) tdf#191558 tdf#126826
Record Track Changes: Partly-deleted paragraphs added to the hidden list. In this way, track changes for partly-deleted paragraphs will not be displayed in the numbering list. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#157596
Writer now takes line spacing into account for field shadings. In this way, bottom of some letters (e.g. "Ç", "ş", "g", "p") will not be cut off because of the "field shadings" background layer. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167527
Do not show line numbering in footnote during DOCX import. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167202
Pasting a single image from the clipboard now automatically inserts a caption, following the Writer AutoCaption Images configuration setting. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) d072b5e0
Writer now supports Start and End paragraph alignment. These opti
Anchored objects are no longer selected after pasting. The old behaviour can be restored by setting the expert option Office::Writer::Cursor::Option::SelectPastedAnchoredObject to true. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) tdf#167833
Floating tables and the keep-with-next/don't split paragraph attributes now work better together in Writer (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: old direct format of format redlines are now preserved for ODT and are improved for DOCX (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: it is now possible to decide which change to accept for interdependent changes (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Floating tables can now be split into floating tables, which improves DOCX export. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) fc53ab8e
When changing one numbered list by joining it to a previous one (Add to list), this now helpfully also removes any "Restart numbering" properties. (Justin Luth) tdf#113213
Spell checking dialog: various papercut fixes. Correct-All list no longer cleared unnecessarily (and more reliably cleared when switching to another application). (Justin Luth) tdf#191558 tdf#126826
Record Track Changes: Partly-deleted paragraphs added to the hidden list. In this way, track changes for partly-deleted paragraphs will not be displayed in the numbering list. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#157596
Writer now takes line spacing into account for field shadings. In this way, bottom of some letters (e.g. "Ç", "ş", "g", "p") will not be cut off because of the "field shadings" background layer. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167527
Do not show line numbering in footnote during DOCX import. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167202
Pasting a single image from the clipboard now automatically inserts a caption, following the Writer AutoCaption Images configuration setting. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) d072b5e0
Writer now supports Start and End paragraph alignment. These opti
LibreOffice 26.2.2.2 Lat
released Mar 27, 2026 (New Release)
Writer:
Anchored objects are no longer selected after pasting. The old behaviour can be restored by setting the expert option Office::Writer::Cursor::Option::SelectPastedAnchoredObject to true. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) tdf#167833
Floating tables and the keep-with-next/don't split paragraph attributes now work better together in Writer (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: old direct format of format redlines are now preserved for ODT and are improved for DOCX (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: it is now possible to decide which change to accept for interdependent changes (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Floating tables can now be split into floating tables, which improves DOCX export. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) fc53ab8e
When changing one numbered list by joining it to a previous one (Add to list), this now helpfully also removes any "Restart numbering" properties. (Justin Luth) tdf#113213
Spell checking dialog: various papercut fixes. Correct-All list no longer cleared unnecessarily (and more reliably cleared when switching to another application). (Justin Luth) tdf#191558 tdf#126826
Record Track Changes: Partly-deleted paragraphs added to the hidden list. In this way, track changes for partly-deleted paragraphs will not be displayed in the numbering list. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#157596
Writer now takes line spacing into account for field shadings. In this way, bottom of some letters (e.g. "Ç", "ş", "g", "p") will not be cut off because of the "field shadings" background layer. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167527
Do not show line numbering in footnote during DOCX import. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167202
Pasting a single image from the clipboard now automatically inserts a caption, following the Writer AutoCaption Images configuration setting. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) d072b5e0
Writer now supports Start and End paragraph alignment. These opti
Anchored objects are no longer selected after pasting. The old behaviour can be restored by setting the expert option Office::Writer::Cursor::Option::SelectPastedAnchoredObject to true. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) tdf#167833
Floating tables and the keep-with-next/don't split paragraph attributes now work better together in Writer (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: old direct format of format redlines are now preserved for ODT and are improved for DOCX (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: it is now possible to decide which change to accept for interdependent changes (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Floating tables can now be split into floating tables, which improves DOCX export. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) fc53ab8e
When changing one numbered list by joining it to a previous one (Add to list), this now helpfully also removes any "Restart numbering" properties. (Justin Luth) tdf#113213
Spell checking dialog: various papercut fixes. Correct-All list no longer cleared unnecessarily (and more reliably cleared when switching to another application). (Justin Luth) tdf#191558 tdf#126826
Record Track Changes: Partly-deleted paragraphs added to the hidden list. In this way, track changes for partly-deleted paragraphs will not be displayed in the numbering list. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#157596
Writer now takes line spacing into account for field shadings. In this way, bottom of some letters (e.g. "Ç", "ş", "g", "p") will not be cut off because of the "field shadings" background layer. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167527
Do not show line numbering in footnote during DOCX import. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167202
Pasting a single image from the clipboard now automatically inserts a caption, following the Writer AutoCaption Images configuration setting. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) d072b5e0
Writer now supports Start and End paragraph alignment. These opti
LibreOffice 26.2.1.3
released Mar 20, 2026 (New Release)
Writer:
Anchored objects are no longer selected after pasting. The old behaviour can be restored by setting the expert option Office::Writer::Cursor::Option::SelectPastedAnchoredObject to true. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) tdf#167833
Floating tables and the keep-with-next/don't split paragraph attributes now work better together in Writer (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: old direct format of format redlines are now preserved for ODT and are improved for DOCX (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: it is now possible to decide which change to accept for interdependent changes (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Floating tables can now be split into floating tables, which improves DOCX export. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) fc53ab8e
When changing one numbered list by joining it to a previous one (Add to list), this now helpfully also removes any "Restart numbering" properties. (Justin Luth) tdf#113213
Spell checking dialog: various papercut fixes. Correct-All list no longer cleared unnecessarily (and more reliably cleared when switching to another application). (Justin Luth) tdf#191558 tdf#126826
Record Track Changes: Partly-deleted paragraphs added to the hidden list. In this way, track changes for partly-deleted paragraphs will not be displayed in the numbering list. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#157596
Writer now takes line spacing into account for field shadings. In this way, bottom of some letters (e.g. "Ç", "ş", "g", "p") will not be cut off because of the "field shadings" background layer. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167527
Do not show line numbering in footnote during DOCX import. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167202
Pasting a single image from the clipboard now automatically inserts a caption, following the Writer AutoCaption Images configuration setting. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) d072b5e0
Writer now supports Start and End paragraph alignment. These opti
Anchored objects are no longer selected after pasting. The old behaviour can be restored by setting the expert option Office::Writer::Cursor::Option::SelectPastedAnchoredObject to true. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) tdf#167833
Floating tables and the keep-with-next/don't split paragraph attributes now work better together in Writer (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: old direct format of format redlines are now preserved for ODT and are improved for DOCX (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: it is now possible to decide which change to accept for interdependent changes (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Floating tables can now be split into floating tables, which improves DOCX export. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) fc53ab8e
When changing one numbered list by joining it to a previous one (Add to list), this now helpfully also removes any "Restart numbering" properties. (Justin Luth) tdf#113213
Spell checking dialog: various papercut fixes. Correct-All list no longer cleared unnecessarily (and more reliably cleared when switching to another application). (Justin Luth) tdf#191558 tdf#126826
Record Track Changes: Partly-deleted paragraphs added to the hidden list. In this way, track changes for partly-deleted paragraphs will not be displayed in the numbering list. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#157596
Writer now takes line spacing into account for field shadings. In this way, bottom of some letters (e.g. "Ç", "ş", "g", "p") will not be cut off because of the "field shadings" background layer. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167527
Do not show line numbering in footnote during DOCX import. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167202
Pasting a single image from the clipboard now automatically inserts a caption, following the Writer AutoCaption Images configuration setting. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) d072b5e0
Writer now supports Start and End paragraph alignment. These opti
LibreOffice 26.2.1.3 Lat
released Feb 27, 2026 (New Release)
Writer:
Anchored objects are no longer selected after pasting. The old behaviour can be restored by setting the expert option Office::Writer::Cursor::Option::SelectPastedAnchoredObject to true. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) tdf#167833
Floating tables and the keep-with-next/don't split paragraph attributes now work better together in Writer (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: old direct format of format redlines are now preserved for ODT and are improved for DOCX (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: it is now possible to decide which change to accept for interdependent changes (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Floating tables can now be split into floating tables, which improves DOCX export. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) fc53ab8e
When changing one numbered list by joining it to a previous one (Add to list), this now helpfully also removes any "Restart numbering" properties. (Justin Luth) tdf#113213
Spell checking dialog: various papercut fixes. Correct-All list no longer cleared unnecessarily (and more reliably cleared when switching to another application). (Justin Luth) tdf#191558 tdf#126826
Record Track Changes: Partly-deleted paragraphs added to the hidden list. In this way, track changes for partly-deleted paragraphs will not be displayed in the numbering list. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#157596
Writer now takes line spacing into account for field shadings. In this way, bottom of some letters (e.g. "Ç", "ş", "g", "p") will not be cut off because of the "field shadings" background layer. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167527
Do not show line numbering in footnote during DOCX import. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167202
Pasting a single image from the clipboard now automatically inserts a caption, following the Writer AutoCaption Images configuration setting. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) d072b5e0
Writer now supports Start and End paragraph alignment. These opti
Anchored objects are no longer selected after pasting. The old behaviour can be restored by setting the expert option Office::Writer::Cursor::Option::SelectPastedAnchoredObject to true. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) tdf#167833
Floating tables and the keep-with-next/don't split paragraph attributes now work better together in Writer (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: old direct format of format redlines are now preserved for ODT and are improved for DOCX (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: it is now possible to decide which change to accept for interdependent changes (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Floating tables can now be split into floating tables, which improves DOCX export. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) fc53ab8e
When changing one numbered list by joining it to a previous one (Add to list), this now helpfully also removes any "Restart numbering" properties. (Justin Luth) tdf#113213
Spell checking dialog: various papercut fixes. Correct-All list no longer cleared unnecessarily (and more reliably cleared when switching to another application). (Justin Luth) tdf#191558 tdf#126826
Record Track Changes: Partly-deleted paragraphs added to the hidden list. In this way, track changes for partly-deleted paragraphs will not be displayed in the numbering list. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#157596
Writer now takes line spacing into account for field shadings. In this way, bottom of some letters (e.g. "Ç", "ş", "g", "p") will not be cut off because of the "field shadings" background layer. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167527
Do not show line numbering in footnote during DOCX import. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167202
Pasting a single image from the clipboard now automatically inserts a caption, following the Writer AutoCaption Images configuration setting. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) d072b5e0
Writer now supports Start and End paragraph alignment. These opti
LibreOffice 26.2.0.3 Lat
released Feb 4, 2026 (New Release)
Writer:
Anchored objects are no longer selected after pasting. The old behaviour can be restored by setting the expert option Office::Writer::Cursor::Option::SelectPastedAnchoredObject to true. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) tdf#167833
Floating tables and the keep-with-next/don't split paragraph attributes now work better together in Writer (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: old direct format of format redlines are now preserved for ODT and are improved for DOCX (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: it is now possible to decide which change to accept for interdependent changes (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Floating tables can now be split into floating tables, which improves DOCX export. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) fc53ab8e
When changing one numbered list by joining it to a previous one (Add to list), this now helpfully also removes any "Restart numbering" properties. (Justin Luth) tdf#113213
Spell checking dialog: various papercut fixes. Correct-All list no longer cleared unnecessarily (and more reliably cleared when switching to another application). (Justin Luth) tdf#191558 tdf#126826
Record Track Changes: Partly-deleted paragraphs added to the hidden list. In this way, track changes for partly-deleted paragraphs will not be displayed in the numbering list. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#157596
Writer now takes line spacing into account for field shadings. In this way, bottom of some letters (e.g. "Ç", "ş", "g", "p") will not be cut off because of the "field shadings" background layer. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167527
Do not show line numbering in footnote during DOCX import. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167202
Pasting a single image from the clipboard now automatically inserts a caption, following the Writer AutoCaption Images configuration setting. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) d072b5e0
Writer now supports Start and End paragraph alignment. These opti
Anchored objects are no longer selected after pasting. The old behaviour can be restored by setting the expert option Office::Writer::Cursor::Option::SelectPastedAnchoredObject to true. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) tdf#167833
Floating tables and the keep-with-next/don't split paragraph attributes now work better together in Writer (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: old direct format of format redlines are now preserved for ODT and are improved for DOCX (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Change tracking: it is now possible to decide which change to accept for interdependent changes (blog post). (Miklos Vajna, Collabora)
Floating tables can now be split into floating tables, which improves DOCX export. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) fc53ab8e
When changing one numbered list by joining it to a previous one (Add to list), this now helpfully also removes any "Restart numbering" properties. (Justin Luth) tdf#113213
Spell checking dialog: various papercut fixes. Correct-All list no longer cleared unnecessarily (and more reliably cleared when switching to another application). (Justin Luth) tdf#191558 tdf#126826
Record Track Changes: Partly-deleted paragraphs added to the hidden list. In this way, track changes for partly-deleted paragraphs will not be displayed in the numbering list. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#157596
Writer now takes line spacing into account for field shadings. In this way, bottom of some letters (e.g. "Ç", "ş", "g", "p") will not be cut off because of the "field shadings" background layer. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167527
Do not show line numbering in footnote during DOCX import. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#167202
Pasting a single image from the clipboard now automatically inserts a caption, following the Writer AutoCaption Images configuration setting. (Michael Stahl, Collabora) d072b5e0
Writer now supports Start and End paragraph alignment. These opti
LibreOffice 25.8.4.2 Lat
released Dec 18, 2025 (New Release)
Impress:
The toggle state of numbered and bulleted lists is visible in toolbars and menus in Impress and Draw (Oliver Specht, CIB) tdf#105083
Core / General:
Start Center menubar is shown in the default menubar on macOS. (Patrick Luby) tdf#41775
Filters:
RTF:
Read-only protection is now respected in imported RTF files. (Oliver Specht, CIB) tdf#153192
XLSX:
Pivot tables are now exported to XLSX correctly. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#123225
The toggle state of numbered and bulleted lists is visible in toolbars and menus in Impress and Draw (Oliver Specht, CIB) tdf#105083
Core / General:
Start Center menubar is shown in the default menubar on macOS. (Patrick Luby) tdf#41775
Filters:
RTF:
Read-only protection is now respected in imported RTF files. (Oliver Specht, CIB) tdf#153192
XLSX:
Pivot tables are now exported to XLSX correctly. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#123225
LibreOffice 25.8.3.2 Lat
released Nov 13, 2025 (New Release)
Impress:
The toggle state of numbered and bulleted lists is visible in toolbars and menus in Impress and Draw (Oliver Specht, CIB) tdf#105083
Core / General:
Start Center menubar is shown in the default menubar on macOS. (Patrick Luby) tdf#41775
Filters:
RTF:
Read-only protection is now respected in imported RTF files. (Oliver Specht, CIB) tdf#153192
XLSX:
Pivot tables are now exported to XLSX correctly. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#123225
The toggle state of numbered and bulleted lists is visible in toolbars and menus in Impress and Draw (Oliver Specht, CIB) tdf#105083
Core / General:
Start Center menubar is shown in the default menubar on macOS. (Patrick Luby) tdf#41775
Filters:
RTF:
Read-only protection is now respected in imported RTF files. (Oliver Specht, CIB) tdf#153192
XLSX:
Pivot tables are now exported to XLSX correctly. (Bayram Çiçek, Collabora) tdf#123225
LibreOffice for Windows 7 - free download notice
Windows 7 Download periodically updates software information of LibreOffice from the publisher.
« BACK
My Account
Help
Windows 7 Software Coupons
-
MacX DVD Ripper Pro
50% Off -
WinX DVD Ripper
50% Off -
Media Player Morpher
85% Off -
WinX MediaTrans
63% Off -
WinX HD Video Converter
56% Off
My Saved Stuff
You have not saved any software.
Click "Save" next to each software.
Click "Save" next to each software.
Would you like to receive announcements of new versions of your software by email or by RSS reader? Register for FREE!
Windows 7 Downloads Picks
- LibreOffice 26.8.2.2 Latest
- QueueExplorer Standard 5.1.2
- Chemistry Add-in for Word 3.3.4
- Soda PDF Professional 14.0.418.3254
- Notepad++ Portable 8.9.6.2
- Microsoft Office 2010 x32 14.0 BETA
- WikidPad Portable 2.3 Beta 15
- Convert XLS 18.501
- Adobe Acrobat XI Pro 11.0.10
- Microsoft Office 2007
- AMP Calendar 2.42
- WikidPad 2.3 Beta 15
- Data redirect 4.0.46 B414
- EMF Printer Driver 17.77 Revision 3242
- AMP Calendar 2.42
- Microsoft Office 2010 x64 14.0.6023.1000
- LibreOffice x64 24.2.4
- SOFA Statistics 1.4.5
- LogSaw 1.0.3
- Microsoft Office 2010 14.0.6023.1000
Popular Tags
excel
outlook
converter
microsoft
convert
word to pdf
pdf converter
printer
software
adobe
pdf
data
powerpoint
word
create
pdf creator
spreadsheet
editor
doc
tool
add in
files
conversion
free
xls
document
create pdf
text
acrobat
office
Popular Windows 7 Software
- PKeyMaster 2610 (Build 20527.20
- Decanter Sizing Calculator 1.0.0.1
- Netpas Estimator 5.2 Build 5299
- Amigo Point Of Sale 9.9.3
- LANDPARK MANAGER 5.2.4
- Visitor Management System Application 6.9.8
- Coolutils Converter 3.1.1.160
- Address Organizer Deluxe 4.21
- LibreOffice 26.8.2.2 Latest
- ASCOMP PDF-compress 2.001
- FastFox Typing Expander 2.35
- Software ID Cards 9.2.0.1
- Office.Files.Images 2.88
- PDF Image Stamp 1.06
- Adminsoft Accounts 4.332
© 2026 Windows7Download.com - All logos, trademarks, art and other creative works are and remain copyright and property of their respective owners. Microsoft Windows is a registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation. Microsoft Corporation in no way endorses or is affiliated with windows7download.com.



